Current Students
Faculty and Staff
Business
Community
Parents

Future Students

HCAT Student Information

New and Returning HCAT Students

Welcome!

If you are a prospective student, please see 10 Easy Steps to Enroll.

Register for Classes
To register for credit classes and browse course schedules, please visit AACC's Records and Registration.

HCAT Student Handbook
Download the Student Handbook PDF and bring the four forms located at the back of the handbook to your first class.

Please login to MyAACC to access your HCAT Student Resource Center.
After registering for your first courses, all HCAT students should visit the Student Resource Center for news and information on the program. The HCAT SRC is located under the Community Groups section of the Virtual Campus. To access the Virtual Campus, sign into MyAACC, and click on the VCampus icon at the top right of the screen.

HCAT'S Mandatory Student Orientation is online!

 Also located in the HCAT Student Resource Center is the mandatory Student Orientation, a self-paced introduction to HCAT Institute. Please complete the orientation before the start of your first class. This will only be available close to the start of your first class.

  • Log in to MyAACC and follow the link under the "My Classroom" section to the HCAT Student Resource Center, or click here: HCAT Student Resource Center".
  • Click on the Content Tab, and select the HCAT Student Orientation and Quiz.
  • Once you have completed the orientation, you will need to take the orientation quiz in the same tab.
  • Completion of this quiz is required, and will be tracked by your HRM instructors.

Uniforms

  • New uniforms are available through the College Store located in the Student Services building in Arnold or Glen Burnie Town Center, or you may order online at CulinaryClassics.
  • You can bring your uniform to Maryland Monogram in Pasadena to have it embroidered.
  • If ordering online, you may want to print out and follow these online uniform instructions.PDF

Connect with an HCAT Faculty Advisor     

Pastry Students:                     
David Ludwig, 410-777-2063, drludwig@aacc.edu 
Louise Nielsen 410-777-2065, lbnielsen@aacc.edu
Virginia Olson, 410-777-2208, volson@aacc.edu

Culinary Students:         
Shawn Harlan, 410-777-1178, srharlan1@aacc.edu
Ken Jarvis, 410-777-2722, kjarvis@aacc.edu
John Johnson, 410-777-1225, jvjohnson1@aacc.edu 

Hospitality Students:
         
Ken Jarvis, 410-777-2722, kjarvis@aacc.edu
Lou Woods, 410-777-1156, lrwoods@aacc.edu 

If you have any questions, please contact us by e-mail or call 410-777-2114.