Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

AACC Architecture Students Earn Regional Design Honors

(from L) Awards: Merit, Citation, Merit

(from L) Woods, McCallum, Blomeley, Kleponis

Four AACC Architecture Students Earn Regional Design Honors

Dec. 18, 2013

Four Anne Arundel Community College architecture students will be recognized at the Chesapeake Bay Region Chapter of the American Institute of Architects Design Awards Banquet for their work in the chapter’s student award category.

Bernard Jeffers of Severna Park will receive the Honor Award for “Rebounding Lands.” Jeffers also won a Jurors Citation in Design from the Maryland State American Institute of Architects for the same project earlier this fall. 

Other winners are: Bret Woods of Glen Burnie, Merit Award for “Mitakuye Oyasin Refuge;” Ryan Blomeley of Annapolis, Merit Award for “Tracing Teton Tectonics;” and Richard McCallum of Pasadena, Citation Award for “Anomalous Nature.” 

“Congratulations to all four students. This is a tremendous honor that recognizes your hard work, talent and determination,” said Michael D. Ryan, chair of AACC’s Architecture and Interior Design program. “This is recognition from our local professionals in the industry, so this award is a very high honor.”

AACC’s Architecture and Interior Design program includes degree programs in architecture, interior design and construction management, as well as certificates in architectural CAD, architectural illustration, construction management, construction entrepreneurship, interior design and advanced interior design and landscape architecture design. A key part of the program is providing opportunities for students to work on real projects through service learning and community service. For information, call 410-777-2442 or visit architecture page.