Current Students
Faculty and Staff
Business
Community
Parents

Future Students

Student Clubs and Organizations

Take advantage of the many opportunities for students to get involved in college life. AACC offers over 60 different clubs representing a wide range of academics, publications, performing groups, recreation and special interests.

Join a student club or organization today!
Contact the club's advisor, or call the Student Life Office at 410-777-2218.

page 2 of 10

­­Bonsai Steve Ailstock, smailstock@aacc.edu  410-777-2230   AACC Bonsai club exists to increase the enjoyment of bonsai to students, faculty, staff and surrounding communities of AACC. Seeking to provide an opportunity for bonsai novices, enthusiasts and veterans to interact, the club aims to foster successful bonsai creation and maintenance through education and experience, demonstrating that Any Artist Can Create bonsai.

Center for the Study of Local Issues  Dan Nataf, ddnataf@aacc.edu 410-777-2733  Allows students the opportunity to participate in the development and administration of CSLI's semi-annual surveys. Promotes better understanding of applied social science research and involves students in organizing and conducting political candidate's forums.

Ceramics - Keramos Society
Rick Malmgren, rmalmgren@aacc.edu, 410-777-7495
Provides opportunities for students to advance their knowledge and techniques relating to clay and ceramics; showcase and share talents of visiting and local artists; display student works.

Circle K
Anita Ramundo, ahramundo@aacc.edu , 410-777-2517
A service organization, Circle K is the college chapter of the Kiwanis Club of Severna Park. Its purpose is to develop college students into responsible citizens and leaders with a lifelong commitment to service, positive role models and provide opportunities for fellowship, personal growth, professional development and leadership skills.  

Criminal Justice
David Hammel, dmhammel@aacc.edu, 410-777-7390
Coordinates special events, public forums, professional dialogues, career exploration, and employment networking opportunities for students interested in the comprehensive fields of law, policing and corrections.

Cyber Security Club
Dawn Blanche, drblanche@aacc.edu, 410-777-7055
Provides students the opportunity to discuss and learn about current measures in the world of information network security. Promotes a legal viable venue to learn about new security issues and fixes and techniques to safeguard computers.  

Economics Club
Uzma Qureshi, uqureshi@aacc.edu
Students interested in economics can broaden their understanding of economic issues through discussion, workshops, seminars, and invited speakers. 


Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7 ­ 9 10