Current Students
Faculty and Staff
Business
Community
Parents

Future Students

Student Clubs and Organizations

Take advantage of the many opportunities for students to get involved in college life. AACC offers over 60 different clubs representing a wide range of academics, publications, performing groups, recreation and special interests.

Join a student club or organization today!
Contact the club's advisor, or call the Student Life Office at 410-777-2218.

page 9 of 10

­

Hands of Harmony Club
Steve Applegate, saapplegate@aacc.edu
The mission of the Hands of Harmony Sign Language Choir is to show the hearing world the beauty of sign language through music. This is accomplished by performing at public and private venues. This club also provides an opportunity for students and community members to learn, improve and utilize sign language skills.

Hip Hop Dance Club
Lynda Fitzgerald, lpfitzgerald@aacc.edu, 410-777-2765
The purpose of the group is to give interested students an opportunity and a location to express themselves in their chosen style of Hip Hop and learn various styles of Hip Hop such as Breaking, Popping, Locking and House.

International Student Association
Bill Yuan, bpyuan@aacc.edu, 410-777-2765
Provides students from all different countries an opportunity to meet others, socialize, improve English skills and learn about different cultures. Open to all students.

Lambda Pride Alliance
Casey Fay, cfay1@aacc.edu, 410-777-7130 
An organization for gay, lesbian, bisexual and straight students. Provides support and social opportunities as well as educates the college community on homosexual issues.

Latino Club
Milvia Hernandez, mhernandez15@aacc.edu, 410-777-2530
Rosalies Toledo,
rtoledomirez@aacc.edu, 410-777-1289
Plans, promotes and produces social activities for the Anne Arundel Community College Hispanic/Latino community through programing, scheduling and coordinating important meetings about interesting topics towards the Latino concerns, activities, and culture.

Meditation Club
Paul Schatzberg, pschatzberg@aacc.edu
Students can learn and practice mindfulness meditation, and manage the effects of internal and external stress through meditation.

Music Industry Club (MIC)
Ed Sparks, emsparks@aacc.edu, 410-777-2630
Jeff Weir,
jjweir@aacc.edu
The music industry club provides an opportunity for students who wish to enter or learn more about the music industry to meet other students. Students can learn all aspects of the industry including developing and recording their own music, marketing and promotion, and performing.

Muslim Student Association
Khaled Sayed, ksayed@aacc.edu, 410-777-1243
Open to all students, this club provides an opportunity to understand Islamic faith and learn more about Islamic culture and religion.

NexGen
Dee Wieninger, dcwieninger@aacc.edu
, 410-777-7076
NexGen is a community of college students who come together to study the Bible, serve locally and build relationships. Our club is a resource to help students develop a Christian worldview and promote a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. 

Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7 9 ­10