Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students


Anne Arundel Community College’s governing board is comprised of eight trustees who are appointed by the governor with Maryland Senate advice and consent (Code Education Article, secs. 16-101 through 16-103).

Trustees each serve a term of six years with the exception of the student trustee, who serves for one year. The board elects a chair and vice chair annually.

Student Member Selection
The college seeks applications each spring for the student member of the Board of Trustees. Applicants are interviewed by a committee of students and staff. The committee recommends the candidate to the AACC president, who sends the candidate's name to the governor's office for appointment.

2016-2017 Board of Trustees Meeting Dates

­2016-2017 Board of Trustees

Rev. Dr. Diane R. Dixon-Proctor, Chair

Jerome W. Klasmeier,Vice Chair


  • Kathleen A. Janssen, Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees (410) 777-2880

Trustees Emeritus

  • Robert J. DiAiso, 1998
  • Gene E. Floyd, 2009
  • T. Sue Gladhill, 2008
  • Irene E. Newhouse, 1991
  • Donald C. Roane, M.D., 2006

Board of Trustees Public Session Agendas

Board of Trustees Public Session Minutes