Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

Men's Basketball

Coaching Staff

Head Coach
Tom Smith

Assistant Coaches
Joseph Snowden
Kenneth Schmidt

Pioneer Men's Basketball Fans

2013-2014 Schedule PDF

2013-2014 Roster PDF

AACC Men's Basketball Photos

National stats, player profiles, etc.

Conference standings & stats leaders

Support us with an online gift.

Season Archives
Photo of 2013-14 Men's Basketball Team

Welcome to Pioneer Men's Basketball!

Our team plays a competitive schedule against regional community colleges at the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Division III level, and is a member of the Maryland Junior College Athletic Association (MD JUCO).

Pioneer News

The Pioneers finished the 2013-14 season with a 20-10 overall record, and were 8-6 in the Maryland JUCO conference, landing them in seventh place out of the 15 Maryland schools that compete in various NJCAA Divisions.

AACC was the NJCAA D3 Region 20 Tournament Runner-up, and won the Onondaga CC Classic Tournament for the second consecutive year.

2013-14 Awards Winners

All-Region:  Ryan Hawkins, 1st team, Tyler Washington, 1st team

All-Conference: Tyler Washington, honorable mention

All-Region Tournament: Ryan Hawkins (21 ppg) and Kevin Davis (19.5 ppg)

Onondaga All-Tournament: Tyler Washington MVP (18 ppg ) and Ryan Hawkins (16.5 ppg)

Pioneer Success

Four former Pioneers on rosters as guards at four-year colleges this season:

  • Lionel Coleman- New Mexico Highland University (Sr.)
  • Kevin Eaglin - Tennessee Tech University (Jr.)
  • Prince Dylan Ritson - University of District Columbia (Jr.)
  • Jalen Lester - Millersville University (Jr.)

Men's basketball student-athletes in recent history who have graduated from four-year schools:

  • Clifton Trey Quinn- Hood College, 2013 (AACC 2010-11)
  • Michael Atkins- Salisbury University, 2013 (AACC 2009-10)
  • Kevin Coates- Colorado State University-Pueblo, 2012 (AACC 2008-10)
  • Kristopher Effler- University of Maryland, 2013 (AACC 2008-10)
  • Shawn Lewis- Towson University, 2013 (AACC 2008-10)
  • Michael Mongelluzzo-University of Maryland, 2012 (AACC 2008-09)
  • Bryan Clarke- East Carolina University, 2013 (AACC 2007-08)