Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

AACC is an IA Center of Academic Excellence

The National Security Agency and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security have designated Anne Arundel Community College as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Two-Year Education (CAE2Y). The Committee on National Security Systems and the National Security Agency have certified that Anne Arundel Community College meets the national standard for NSTISSI NO. 4011 and NSTISSI NO. 4013.  

Information Assurance and Cybersecurity Program Core Content

  • Theories and Applications of Digital Technology
  • Microcomputer Operating Systems
  • Networking Essentials 
  • Intro to UNIX/LINUX 
  • Networking 1 
  • Networking 2 
  • Network Security Fundamentals 
  • Ethics & the Information Age 
  • Advanced Network Defense 
  • Intrusion Detection and Penetration Testing
  • Windows Server 

Cybersecurity Across the Curriculum

Technology is used in almost every profession, so all AACC students must be prepared as technologically competent, cybersecurity-minded individuals. As part of the college-wide computing and information technology competency requirement, all AACC students in associate degree programs must demonstrate competency in at least nine core security skills required to use computer systems securely and ethically.