Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

Cybersecurity Programs of Study

AACC's nationally recognized Cybersecurity degree programs and certificates provide knowledge of information assurance, cybersecurity, digital forensics and network technology.  Courses include practical experience with current tools and techniques.  Graduates of these programs can enter the workforce or continue their education at a four-year institution. AACC has been designated a National Center of Academic Excellence 2Y by the National Security Agency and U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
DHS seal

Cybersecurity degress and certificates prepare students for entry-level careers in information assurance and cybersecurity. The program emphasizes computer security and information assurance concepts augmented with current accepted industry practices. Topics cover threats and vulnerabilities, prevention at the technical (hardware and software) and human levels, detection, response, and management aspects of security. AACC was the first community college in the country certified by the National Security Agency (NSA) and Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) to map its courses to the 4011 standard. Subsequently, NSA/CNSS also certified AACC's curriculum to map to the 4013 standard.

Related Industry Certifications: This program provides partial foundation for the following industry recognized certifications: Network+, Security+, CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) and A+ if the student selects EET 160 as the program elective. This program does not provide certification exam training or certification testing.


• Security specialist
• Information assurance security specialist
• Information systems security analyst
• Manager of network and data security
• Applications security specialist
• Operating system security specialist 

Graduates in this field will find positions available in industry, education and government. Occupations can be explored further through the virtual Careers Center at