Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

Creative Writing Students and Faculty in the News

AACC Faculty in the News

  • Christopher Ankney:  Hearsay 2014
  • Garrett Brown: Cubicles  2014
  • Susan Cohen: "She regards the polluted body" in The Fourth River 11, the "The Wind-up Boy Knows Fourteen Songs," "The Proofreader Dreams in Sentence Fragments," What the Old Woman Told Janie the Night Nurse," in Fledgling Rag 16.  Coming of Age at the End of Nature ed: Julie Dunlap and Susan Cohen  2016
  •  Meg Eden: “Radium Girls” 1st place Ian Macmillan Award; poems in: Freezeray, Colorado Review, Nostroia, Cartridge Lit, Barrelhouse, Tinderbox,Drafthorse, Freestate Review, Reed, Hawaii Review, Gargoyle, Blotterature, Poet Lore, Salzburg Review, Rattle, and Cresset; and The Names of Animals, was a finalist for HKU International Poetry Prize.
  • Janice Gary: Short Leash: A Memoir of Dog Walking and Deliverance has won two Silver Nautilus Awards.   
  • Susan Moger for Of Better Blood, 2015
  • Brandy Whitlock: “Essay on Time” The Tusculum Review.


image of cover
image of cover

Students in the News: 

2016 winner of the Marjorie Flack Award for Fiction is Jonas Pallero-Sonneborn for "Circes's Cirque"

2016 winner of the Burt Dall Formal Poetry Award is Sarah Fredericks for "Passion for Reason"