Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

History Faculty

Dr. Rockefeller serves as chairperson of the Department of History, Philosopshy and Political Science.  The History Faculty is located in the Careers Building at the Arnold campus of AACC.  Check individual faculty links for their exact office numbers, office hours and contact information.

Anne Arundel Community College is located in a historically rich area surrounded by Annapolis, Maryland, Baltimore, Maryland. and Washington, D.C.  As a result, while the History Department at Anne Arundel offers the traditional entry-level general education courses (Western Civilization I and II and United States History I and II), unique courses to this area are also offered.

Most popular of these courses include The History of the Civil War, The History of Gettysburg and Antietam, Afro-American History, The Civil Rights Era, and The History of the Holocaust.

The History faculty is made up of six full-time instructors all of whom have earned Ph.D.'s from some of the more prestigious universities in the country. In total this faculty has over 110 years of teaching experience at Anne Arundel Community College alone. It is a faculty that is not only highly trained and academically directed, but also a faculty that truly believes in the "Students First" concept of Anne Arundel Community College.  The prime concern of all History faculty is that of teaching and helping students.