Current Students
Faculty and Staff

Future Students

12 at AACC Win National Teaching Awards

May 24, 2011

      A dozen faculty members at Anne Arundel Community College will receive teaching excellence awards at the 33rd annual International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence May 29-June 1 in Austin, Texas.

      The National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) will present NISOD winners with medallions during the awards ceremony at its annual conference. Recipients are selected for outstanding service and teaching excellence.

      AACC recipients are: Mary Jo Bondy of Ashton, director, physician assistant program; Patricia A. Brady, DScPT, of Annapolis, instructional specialist, physical therapist assistant program; Kirsten A.L. Casey, Ph.D., of Arnold, associate professor of chemistry; Elise M. Couper of Severna Park, program specialist, English basic skills; Barbara A. D'Anna, D.S.L., of Ellicott City, associate professor of nursing; Marlow A. Henderson, C.P.A., of Baltimore, associate professor of business administration; Jennifer V. Irwin, Ph.D., of Severn, professor of education; E. Joseph Lamp, Ph.D., of Arnold, professor of communications; Robert R. Lowe III of Gwynn Oak, assistant professor, architecture and interior design; Jessamy J. Rango, Ph.D., of Edgewater, associate professor of biology; Roy D. Van Horn of Annapolis, part-time faculty, business administration; and Gregory C. Wagner, Ph.D., of Edgewater, part-time faculty, computer technologies.

      Founded in 1978, NISOD members include more than 700 community colleges worldwide. NISOD is part of the Community College Leadership Program at the University of Texas in Austin.