Current Students
Faculty and Staff
Business
Community
Parents

Future Students

Student Clubs and Organizations

View a description of the clubs and organizations available at AACC.

Join a student club or organization today!
Contact the club's advisor, or call the Student Life Office at 410-777-2218.

page 1 of 10

­

CO-CURRICULAR ORGANIZATIONS

American Chemical Society
Lynn Tracey, ljtracey@aacc.edu, 410-777-2846
Encourages students to enhance their knowledge and appreciation for chemistry; provides opportunities for students to acquire experience in preparing and presenting technical material; provides professional networking opportunities.

American Sign Language
Lawrence Gray, llgray@aacc.edu, 410-777-4281
The ASL club is designed to facilitate and encourage students/members to continue the skills they have learned by participating in the club. The club meets bi-weekly and is open to all students and members of the community who have an interest in sign language.

Architecture
Rob Lowe, rrlowe@aacc.edu, 410-777-7241
Supports the architecture program with technical seminars, professional networks, student displays and field trips.

Art Association
Donna Hepner, dthepner@aacc.edu, 410-777-7454
Promotes interaction among art students; provides professional networking opportunities, field trips; prepare and present art exhibitions.

Arundel Fund Investment Club
Dr. Richard Tyler, rftyler@aacc.edu,410-777-2362
Provides opportunities for sharing information about business investing; discuss opportunities for stock and bond investing; field trips to Wall Street.

Astronomy
Beth Hufnagel, brhufnagel@aacc.edu, 410-777-2271
Encourages students to learn and appreciate astronomy and how it relates to everyday life. Activities include field trips, speakers and celestial observation.

Biology and Environmental Science Paul Bushmann, pjbushmann@aacc.edu, 410-777-2260
Ben Weibell, bjweibell@aacc.edu, 410-777-2260
Encourages students to enhance their knowledge and appreciation of biology; provides interaction among biology students; provides professional networking opportunities.

Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7 8­ 9 10