Current Students
Faculty and Staff
Business
Community
Parents

Future Students

Student Clubs and Organizations

Take advantage of the many opportunities for students to get involved in college life. AACC offers over 60 different clubs representing a wide range of academics, publications, performing groups, recreation and special interests.

Join a student club or organization today!
Contact the club's advisor, or call the Student Life Office at 410-777-2218.

page 3 of 10

­

Entrepreneurs Club
Stephen Berry, smberry1@aacc.edu, 410-777-2363
Brandi Ulrich, blulrich@aacc.edu, 410777-2895
Promotes collaboration of students, faculty and members of the business community to promote entrepreneurship and provide access to resources to support aspiring entrepreneurs. Activities include monthly meetings, networking events, business plan workshops, field trips, films, guest speakers and socials.

Epsilon Chi Honor Society
Verna Robinson, vbrobinson@aacc.edu, 410-777-2287
Janice Watley, jdwatley@aacc.edu, 410-777-1258

This local chapter of the Chi Alpha Epsilon National Honor society for Developmental Students exists to promote, support, encourage and recognize academic excellence among AACC developmental students.

Graphic Arts and Design
Jennifer Schuster, jmschuster@aacc.edu, 410-777-7105
Provides graphic design and visual arts students opportunities for participating in continuing education events, speakers, seminars and other activities to enhance student knowledge of the graphic design field. Also provides employment outreach through partnerships with graphic design firms and job fairs.

Health and Wellness Club
Karen Israel, keisrael@aacc.edu, 410-777-2278

The purpose of the club is to explore factors that contribute to health and wellness and promote health and wellness on campus and in the community.

HCAT Chefs Club
David Ludwig, drludwig@aacc.edu, 410-777-2063
Provides opportunities for students in the Hotel/Culinary Arts and Tourism program to develop their skills outside the classroom through field trips, competitions and chef demonstrations.

History
Rita Gomez, rvgomez@aacc.edu, 410-777-2474
Russell J. Rockefeller
, rjrockefeller@aacc.edu, 410-777-1321  
Promotes the study of history by providing resources outside of the classroom, opportunitites to learn about historical topics, and careers in history. Sponsors activities such as field trips, film, round table discussions and more.




Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7 ­8 9 10