Back to Top

Approved Continuing Education Units

The Architecture and Interior Design department has several advanced courses that fulfill continuing education requirements for licensed architects. These courses have been approved by the American Institute of Architect’s Continuing Education System (AIA/CES). Since some of the courses have prerequisites, professionals are encouraged to email department Chair Robert Lowe at for a course prerequisite waiver.

AIA/CES Approved Courses

ACH-116 Landscape Architecture- System and Design: 90 Learning Units

ACH-204 Interior Construction Detailing: 64 Learning Units

ACH-206 Kitchen and Bath Design: 64 Learning Units

ACH-209 Lighting for Interiors: 75 Learning Units

ACH-213 Sustainable Interiors: 75 HSW/SD Learning Units

ACH-226 Advanced Kitchen and Bath Design: 72 Learning Units

ACH-231 Professional Practices in Architecture: 75 Learning Units

ACH-235 Computer Applications for Kitchen and Bath Design: 13 Learning Units

ACH-242 Environmental Systems for Design:  67 HSW Learning Units

TRS-311 Paris by Design: Classic to Contemporary (Travel Fee Section): 20 HSW/SD Learning Units

ACH-255 Digital Technologies 2: 75 Learning Units

ACH-265 Digital Studio: 75 Learning Units

ACH-270 Building Information Modeling: 75 Learning Units