Back to Top
female students studying together

Do you ever wonder how people can be so different from one another or how parts of the country and world can be so distinct? The field of Anthropology looks at people while the field of Sociology looks at societies. Geography is the study of earth's features and atmosphere. If you’re drawn to understanding people and places, you’ll want to explore the many courses and programs that make up this department.


Majors and Offerings

Our department offers courses in all of the areas above. If you're interested in pursuing a bachelor’s degree in one of these areas, talk to your advisor about the Transfer Studies (A.A.) or Liberal Arts - Arts and Sciences Transfer (A.A.) degrees. 

Learn about Transfer Studies.


Faculty and Staff

Academic Chair

Gina Finelli, Ph.D., associate professor
Sociology
CRSC 158
410-777-2386
gmfinelli@aacc.edu 

Full-time Faculty

Thomas Karwoski, associate professor
Geography
CRSC 144
410-777-2833
tjkarwoski@aacc.edu 

Kathleen Krueger, Ph.D., assistant professor
Sociology
CRSC 158
410-777-2397
kekrueger@aacc.edu 

Takamitsu “Taka” Ono, assistant professor
Sociology
CRSC 140
410-777-7130
tono@aacc.edu

Erica Yeager, Ph.D., associate professor
Sociology
CRSC 156
410-777-7178
eoyeager@aacc.edu

Office Staff

Mary Greene, office manager
CRSC 131
410-777-2649
megreene@aacc.edu 

Sue Yard, program assistant
CRSC 131
410-777-2430
syard@aacc.edu 

Questions?

We’re happy to help.

School of Liberal Arts

Gina Finelli, Ph.D.

410-777-2386

Send Email

Philip Terry-Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean

410-777-2369
pbterrysmith@aacc.edu